I need a little bit help about "scroll user to an element on the page". Thanks in advance

Hello everyone. As i am a new user here on fliplet, let me first introduce myself. I live in Belgium and… as my topic suggest… i am far from being a developper :slight_smile: I am a pianist-composer but very passionated by making websites and apps. I’ve made one on fliplet. It looks very nice and works perfectly. As fliplet allows to add custon-code, i’ve tried to “code” some simple features and they all work well. But today i am stuck :slight_smile: The description i read in the “fliplet developers” page is a little to short for me and i can’t make that “basic option that i need” work. I hope someone can help me whith this simple thing (for a developer) :slight_smile: I wish you all a very nice 2022 !
Here’s my problem : I have a long page containing 15 containers with information in it (text, images, primary buttons etc). Some users scroll down to read the info of all containers… but some are just interested in 1 or 2 and… they have to scroll down the whole list…
So i want to use the option “scroll user to an element” (Fliplet.Page.scrollTo…)
On top of the screen i will therefore put 15 little primary buttons with just the title of the container so the users can select directly that specific container they’re interested in.
Question 1 : what must i write (code)… and where exactly… (before or after the f1-button cid=“1234567”) in the html section to make those buttons clickable ?
Question 2 : what must be written in the js section ? I can see 4 different options on the developer page and i have no idea what i should chose : ```
// Scroll to an element by providing the direct element or jQuery reference
Fliplet.Page.scrollTo($(’#target’))
Fliplet.Page.scrollTo(document.getElementById(‘target’))

// Scroll to an element using a selector string
Fliplet.Page.scrollTo(’[data-id=“123”]’)

// Scroll the element with a specific context