Share app with users friend's and contacts

Hi, I am new to fliplet and not a developer. I have written HTML, CSS and edited JS but that is about it. I want to add a share button/link to my menus on the app, see the screenshots below so ussers can share it via sms, what’s app, email, a copy link function.

I have read the support article and got as far as adding fliplet-communicate to the list but that is about as far as I got. I looked down through the JS panel and couldn’t locate the code so I assume adding it to the list doesn’t add the code to the apps script. I am wondering if couldn’t be an added feature the add component/feature section in the Studio as I can’t be the only one who would like this function. Until it is I would like help in setting this up then I can set it up on the other apps I am going to be putting together. I look forward to any advice/help in this matter.

There are two places I would like to add this function but can only upload one screenshot. The second location is on the home screen where I have a list of links.

Thanks in advance,
Thom

Hi Thom,

If you would like to attach a sharing option for a menu option you will need to add the following JS snippet to the Global JS.

$(document).on('click', '.linked.focus-outline', function() {
  if (
    $(this)
      .text()
      .trim() === 'Share app' //Change to match the name of the menu
  ) {
    Fliplet.Communicate.shareURL({
      url: Fliplet.App.getPublicSlug(),
      shares: [
        'email',
        'twitter',
        'facebook',
        'linkedin',
        'pinterest',
        'stumbleupon',
        'pocket',
        'whatsapp',
        'viber',
        'messenger',
        'vkontakte',
        'telegram',
        'line'
      ]
    });
  }
});

The global JS can be found here under Developer Options > Global > JS. See below:

Also please ensure you have the fliplet-communicate to the global list of resources: